Around the Block

By Barrioboy

It's a MAD, MAD Christmas!

A bit of a shock to crest the escalator and see this scene (well, the tree was upright on first sight) in Madrid (MAD) Barajas Airport.

Maybe it was the relative lack of sleep (a mere two hours) that dislocated me so from the season, but the more I looked the more it WAS, albeit it began to wilt slightly in line with myself.

Still, a spot of lunch in the lounge is working wonders at least for my typing thumbs...must stop and dash for the plane to Rio. Ate pronto!

PS
Saw DD off at the actual gate of her flight to Cairo, people looked slighty shocked as I stood in the boarding queue and then stepped out with a kiss and a hug at the last moment! Hope they didn't think I had suddenly got cold feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.