Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Bonnet Brigade!

Yesterday GK's prehistoric classic Volvo went for a special deal called 'De-tailing.'

For those of us who are unitiated into 'mechanical' things, we can be forgiven for thinking, her back bumper was to be replaced with a possible Turbo jet propelled one, 007 style....a bit like 'Pimp my Ride'

Today, I had the honour of driving her out in my humble Peugeot to retrieve said car! ..and wow...what a transformation....especially under the bonnet which is why it deserved my blip today!

On the way home we stopped at a wayside cafe/restuarant (caters mainly to labourers but has delicious 'home style' cooking) and did a takeaway of channa masala and the largest roti's (oven baked flat bread) I have ever laid eyes on!!!!! All for a pound!

We only managed to eat one roti between us, the other we could have laid under the bonnet as a tablecloth and eaten in style.....the engine was so clean! I am suitably impressed and can't wait for my little banger to have the same treatment....now that I know I can keep my back bumper!!

Well done De Tailing Team! Great job.

Happy Blipping Everyone.

Off to a Diwali Party now...pink wig and all! Watch GK's space later with new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.