A taste of things to come!

City of Bath Pétanque Club, Queen Square, Bath

Into Bath this morning to run a long list of errands in preparation for France. I was meant to meet a friend for a belated birthday drink but she had to cancel as she was unwell (I think this Summer will be remembered as the Summer of ill health!), probably just as well though as what I thought would take me a couple of hours ended up taking all day. A mizzly morning and a warm, muggy day but so overcast and gloomy...

(Thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday’s blip, sorry I don’t have the time to thank you individually. I think you could be right, cats definitely have a sixth sense and know when something’s up. Maybe Toffee was doing her best to thwart my travel plans!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.