Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Fog

Birmingham was shrouded in fog when I arrived early this morning for my sixth visit in little over a year. I made an 05.30 start to make sure I caught the opening keynote of the conference, scheduled to be delivered by David Willetts, Minister of State for Universities and Science. Unfortunately he didn't show up.

The rest of the conference has been good though, and that's the main reason I'm here. And I've had a mini-blip meet with @DavidBaume, which is always a bonus.

It was just a small diversion on the way to the conference centre to capture St. Philip's cathedral ascending into the fog. A year ago I shared some of my family connections with this building. Hopefully you still get the sense of autumn, even though I've gone mono.

This is a two-dayer, so I expect tomorrow will see another addition to my expanding portfolio of Birmingham blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.