My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Beach Hut Bliss

Today we visited our hilltop beach hut in Felixstowe to tidy up after our last paying guest who had left after last weeks rental.

Oh, what would we do without our cordless Henry vacuum cleaner? No mains power at the beach huts. Perfect little thing. Made the hut floor glisten like a shop full of newly cleaned crystal chandeliers.

We stayed for an hour and got a light snack each from the Brackenbury Kiosk across the green from our hut.

Finished cleaning and locked up the hut at about 14:30 then we were back in South Cambridgeshire via the A14 within an hour and a half later.

Our next paying guests are due to arrive on Monday at midday. I hope that they will like and enjoy the beach hut. All good comments in the guestbook so far, I mean who couldn’t like it?

Now going to cook some bangers and mash, although let me correct myself... Grandpa will cook the bangers and mash whilst I sit on my iPhone catching up with all of your wonderful blips ;-) I did all the cleaning earlier so It’s definitely his job to cook this evening.

Work is progressing nicely on tidying out the granny Annexe ready for me to move in soon although things have been delayed somewhat as there is a BIG mahoosive water leak which is presumably underneath the concrete floor in the lounge or kitchen. Insurance company have been informed and they are sending so called leak tracing experts at the end of next week. In the meantime water continues to flow and destroy the foundations of our £950,000 family house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.