a rich image

By richardhaas

Experiment

On this unusually cold brutal rainy windy day, I am one of the lucky ones. I don't have to leave my house. Finding a blip is a challenge, so I decided to to experiment by putting a piece of foam core behind a lemon tree that I recently brought inside. No light, so I set my camera at ISO 12500 just to see what I would get. It is pretty much straight from the camera.

I purchased the tree in the spring. It barely grew all summer, but as soon as I brought it onto my sunporch, it began to make an effort. Hopefully, next year it will provide some lemons for those summertime drinks.

Now as for music, I didn't want to link to anything like "Lemon Tree" - just too trite. Lemons reminded me of the famous basketball player, Meadowlark Lemmon, reminding me of the Harlem Globetrotters, reminding me of "Sweet Georgia Brown", a tune whose chord changes have been used countless times by jazz musicians forever. But I found this version of SGB that I liked, so please Give a Listen! Hopefully it will make up for the boring image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.