Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Rainbows Rising

I did stay off work today due to this bug-thingy, and didn't feel like going out looking for blips.
But today was a mild, gloriously sunny one and a delight awaited me. Some weeks ago I made myself this new mobile from a cross of Rowan wood, some crystal droplets I'd salvaged from an old chandelier many, many moons ago, and a couple of other crystals from necklets. It now hangs in front of my window.

For about an hour today the sun was in the right position, and there were rainbows dotted on the carpet and then on the walls too. The cord which binds the cross and on which the mobile hangs is elasticated, so a gentle twirl results in something like a mirror-ball effect, of many rainbow spots dancing around the room. It looks awesome and lasts for ages!

I took a few shots, some of which are here and here and here

I based my blip title on lyrics from a track I just love, by a band I don't really listen to normally - so there's a music link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.