Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Driving...Thinking...Listening

When I am down, and, oh, my soul so weary
When troubles come, and my heart burdened be
Then, I am still and wait here in silence
Until you come and sit a while with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.

------------------------------------------------

I'm getting to enjoy having mom with me.  Her personality hasn't changed and we are enjoying ourselves and having a lot of fun together.  She's doing so much better than she was while living alone.  Wish I could have convinced her to move in with me sooner.  It wasn't for a lack of trying.  My first attempt was in 2015!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.