St Pancras

Nice relaxed start to the day, then this afternoon I got packed up and caught the train and tube over to Kings Cross St Pancras.  Bought myself some dinner in the M&S Food there (and some Worcester Sauce flavour crisps for my American friend!), then checked in to catch the Eurostar to Paris. 

Had a good journey, and arrived just before 10pm local time.  Caught the Metro to Parmentier and, after a bit of walking backwards and forwards trying to work out which direction I was supposed to be going, found the apartment where my friend Kristi is staying.  

She came down and let me in, and we had a couple of glasses of wine and a bit of a catch up before heading to bed (sofa for me) just before midnight (only 11pm at home - really quite civilised).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.