Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two special friends

Today I met up with 3 members of the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Team I worked in until I retired. They are all people who chose to come to work with me in out community team for Tynedale, Northumberland. We had wonderfully supportive working relationships at the time. (I won't mention the things like resourcing and targets that made life well nigh impossible for the service.)

We were ladies who lunch today. There was a lot of chatter, some of it simultaneously, and we loved being together. Sadly at the end of lunch L had to race off to see her son's work at school so she missed being in the photo. Here are V and V, both excellent occupational therapists. Wish we could roll back the years (although I do like being retired).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.