Hidcote

We went to Hidcote Manor Gardens this morning.  Although the weather was mediocre, though did improve, the place was heaving.  I blame all these pensioners with NT membership cards and plenty of time on their hands!

We had a coffee first in their outside garden centre then took a walk, and picnic, through the gardens.  It's hard not to get taken away with photography there, I already have zillions and today i added considerably to the pile, sorry album.

Anyway it's taken me into late evening, eating into my Netfix time, to sort today's photos and pick one for blip.  So here it is, a water lily on their pond by the glass House and kitchen garden.  There was a lovely display of yellow and red lilies, but I like this single display.

Now where did I leave the remote?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.