CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Little Red Apples

Sunshine and showers

A busy afternoon with Listening Service - amazingly this is the fifth week in a row that I have had a 'full house' i.e. three patients in the session. So often people cancel at the last minute or do not even attend, for understandable reasons, given the nature of the problems people have. 

I was pleased to get further donations for CHAS, from the staff at the Surgery. This makes £450 that I have raised and a family team total of £2,400 which gets a 40% uplift from the Tom Hunter Foundation making a total of £3,300 for CHAS. We are thrilled with this, particularly my daughter who works for the Charity.

I was inspired by Rosell's blip yesterday to post this photo of our little apple tree, which is in a real suntrap and it shouldn't be long before we are enjoying the delicious fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.