Good Deeds

This morning I picked up a Truck Steerers load documents off the side of the Road and managed to catch up with him retracing his route. Had a steady day at work and was looking like a Bike stand this afternoon. I broke a mower blade on Tuesday it had worn thin and broke off leaving me with 1/3 of the lawns still to complete, I got the mower back from the shop where Steve had given it a clean up and repair, I finished the lawn tonight. My neighbour across the road Bob and Morvin are now retired,  both were Church Officials at a local Methodist Church, Bob was the Minister and Morvin worked in the Office. They have a lawn that takes me about 3.5 minutes to mow, I mow it when I cut my lawn. My reward for my good deed was this delicious Chocolate Brownie, Morvin brought it over and it was still hot from the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.