A time for everything

By turnx3

Finished!

Wednesday
Yesterday I mentioned I was sewing up two sweaters for Knit for Kids, as part of our church knitting ministry. Well, as you can see, I finished them. The stripey one I finished knitting fairly recently, but the other one I finished knitting ages ago, but never got round to sewing it up. However, I got spurred into action as the sweaters and scarves the group has completed (about 15 or more of each) are being mailed this week to a Russian orphanage through the Comfort Foundation. The lady who is responsible for mailing them is a member at the "Y" as I am, so we decided that would make a good place to meet, as she is there every morning, and I am there most days. So since I'm back-blipping this a couple of days later, they should now be on their way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.