lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny tiny shells

The beach we go to is a shingle beach and therefor has tiny tiny stones. The children have enjoyed swimming in the sea and playing but particularly my son loved looking for shells. But these are no ordinary shells! They are literally the size of a grain of rice! I can’t believe he had the patience and the keen eye to find these!!!

I told him it is like looking for a needle in a haystack but he has managed to find loads of needles! Whilst at a restaurant one evening and having used one of the very small post of ketchup, he took the empty jar home and is now using it to store the shells and take them home!

In the evening we had a take away curry from a place we have used before and it was lovely. I went to order and collect the food and when I did a gentleman started to chat to me whilst I waited. It was one of the most interesting random conversations I have ever had! We ended up signing Brahms Cello Sonata over a glass of Rose and I found out he was Swiss but lived here for 33 years. He played the violin and we chatted about famous musicians, my time in France and his and all sorts of wonderful things. He gave me his email address and I promised I would email! He recommended a book to me so I will certainly try and get it and feedback to him!

You never know who you might bump into and connect with on the journey of life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.