Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In Flight Balance

This is one of those 'what are the odds?' shots. Neither hummingbird nor butterfly are in focus (the early morning back-light didn't help) but I couldn't pass up posting it. 

I was expecting my exterminator and landscaper to show up between 11:00-noon.  In anticipation of their arrival I switched up my plans for the entire day. I now have a few hours to kill so I'll go out and find some ways to entertain myself. The caregiver will still be here for a couple of hours and it's really stupid for me to stay home.  I need to force myself to get into Mom's house soon so I can get the things I want  out of there, and get the estate liquidators started.  The sooner this is done, the better.

I forgot to post the mono version of this shot for mono Monday.  Quite the gaffe for the host!  Goof up rectified. Original is in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.