Shell time!

Both grandchildren were awake very early so we felt as though we'd done a day by lunchtime. A busy and rather noisy morning was followed by this quieter time after lunch (the increase in noise probably being due to Jimmy's deafness - I don't think he can judge the volume).

Jimmy had built a person sculpture using the shells and Bobby wanted a turn too. Prior to this he'd been playing with the wooden train with my sister. It never fails to amaze me how much shells seem like treasures to young and old alike. Jimmy has taken a few of my shells home with him in the past to use in his imaginative play but now he doesn't need to any more as he brought back his own collection the last time they went on holiday.

We're now enjoying a little bit of me time (A's asleep. The children have gone home with their mum and my mum has gone off to spend the night with my sister. Time to catch up on what has been happening in the world of Blip for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.