Christmas Fair

I had a long standing appointment at the dentist in Rothesay this morning to have a post drilled into a tooth which broke some months ago , in preparation for fitting a crown to it in a fortnight's time.

All was going fine until , in the midst of drilling, there was a sudden and complete power cut - not even the chair I was in could be moved. Then the electricity flickered on for a moment, before going off again and staying off.

Eventually we all stood around in the waiting room - which had daylight, unlike the surgery - and after about 15 minutes , fortunately, the power was restored.

So Euan Thomson , whom I have been going to for the best part of two decades, was able to finish the job, which he did with his usual care. But I was wondering all the time what might happen if it went again.

On the way home I had to call in at the Colintraive Christmas Fair where Eleanor Rochester"s lovely and very tasty hand made chocolates were drawing lots of attention, as usual. Even though there are new flavours for this year, the memory of the dentist (and my numb mouth, ) left me not terribly inclined to try these free samples.

Though I did have a wee bite of the new nut and chilli flavour....which was excellent !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.