Adam's Images

By ajt

Tickets

Busy day today.

After breakfast we were out in the village drumming up support for the next phase of planting of our Community Orchard planting next Saturday. It's always nice (if sometimes cool) to stand in the village talking to people. Everyone is nice and some of them even come along to the events. Those that do actually make it are always pleased that they did as we always have good events!

Once we had done our canvassing I was off to Havant to give a talk to the recently formed Portsmouth Linux Users Group (PLUG) on adapting a computer for a non-technical user like my dad. I've given the talk a few times before and but it's always good to refresh and edit it each time, which is what I've been up to this week.

Today's blip is a shot of my tickets and with my Hampshire LUG badge behind. I like travelling by train and as I have a gold card I get quite an extra discount on top of the regular price so it's well worth using. My return route was via Fratton and I shared my carriage with a lot of slightly drunk but surprisingly quite and placid bunch of footie fans returning home from today's match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.