Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Better

I got up nice and early this morning, had a shower, had breakfast while the rest of the house slumbered. Read a chapter of my book. Still no sign of Bella (who usually considers getting up at 6am a lie in) so I went in to see her. She was all warm and snuggly and sleepy so I got into her bed for a quick cuddle, the cat joined us...and then I found myself waking up at midday. Got up again, had breakfast again and after her 24 + hour sleepathon Bella declared herself well enough to go out for some fresh air. She wanted to go into town to stock up on craft bits to start making some christmas cards and after that we popped over to Marazion for a little sea air. As this shot shows, she's definitely feeling better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.