Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

So crisp and clean

Bit of a dull morning weather wise but these African violets looked so crisp and brilliantly white I had to blip them.

Afternoon spent at the Embroiderers Guild, no I am not an embroiderer at all but would like to be able to do more machine embroidery. The group seems to do loads of different things and very little traditional embroidery. Today we were doing altered books. Had a fantastic time, a bit out of my comfort zone but that's what I was looking for, a group to inspire and extend my creative ability.

Got home to a very stressed Mr PB. He bought me a present for my road bike and spent all afternoon trying to get them to fit. He wanted the new mini mud guards to be fitted so it would be a surprise when I got my bike out tomorrow. Such a shame as it was a lovely thought.

Last day of being 45. Its certainly been a funny year. A few years ago I told myself that I would have finished my degree and be ready to start a new career when I was 45. Well that all happened, a little beyond my control but I am so pleased that it did happen. Scary to think that I have 20 (?) working years left but hopefully it will be doing something that is fun, challenging and that I enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.