The Last Day of Summer

Well hopefully not quite .... although tomorrow is the start of meteorological Autumn. 

I walked to the post office this afternoon to send off an Amazon return so this is one of my default blips.  I thought it might do as a comparison for the new camera body.  Not that the light, time of day or processing are the same :-)  I find it difficult to sort out what is horizontal or vertical in this view, I've gone for the flag pole being vertical as you can see the relatively recent work on the top of the tower so I'm assuming the pole would have been put back properly. 

Definitely looks better large on a black background.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal, left stars, favourites and comments over the past few days - all much appreciated, even if I don't get round to replying.

Only 10 shifts to go at work ... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.