Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness arrives..

September is here. 
There was a mist when I went outside first thing thing today. One of those which is now clearing with the promise of a beautiful day.
Condensation was on the outside of the summer house windows. The result of the warmth yesterday and the drop in temperature last night.   
 We are going  to Bristol this morning for the day to visit our family. Our son and his wife and our three lively grandchildren. 6, 5 and 2 years old. 
A journey of about an hour and a 35 minutes should the  traffic on the M5 motorway be kind to us. 
So far in our visits these summer months we have not had any holdups......
I took the photo from inside the summerhouse when I went to sort out the dishes the hedgehog had used last night. They are at the back in my home-made "hedgehog feeders" ! 
I saw one of them there last night munching on the dried meal-worms,which they love. They also eat the hedgehog food I buy from the garden centre. 
We go on holiday for a week next Sunday, 9th. 
I am so hoping that the hedgehogs will not decide to move somewhere else in our absence! I have grown very protective of them! 
Breakfast now and then motorway.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.