gingernan

By GingerNan

The sun goes down on my last night in Seoul......

I have had a lovely day. Took a bus tour around Seoul this afternoon. Very enjoyable. I would like to return, absolutely under different circumstances!!! The city has some beautiful trees. A lot of ginkgo biloba trees line the city streets. They are in full autumn plumage at present- the brightest golden yellow....so amazing. Also with the ginkgo are many maples- orange, red, yellow. Quite uplifting to this soul who has been inside for weeks.
I leave hotel at 6 am tomorrow to the airport with my kiwi nurse,who is a lot of fun, for my repatriation back to NZ........how good is that!!! Feeling good. Walked up hills gently today, leg felt great.
PS. Many thanks to all you dear people who gave me hearts yesterday....I made spotlight during the evening!! Wow!!quite overwhelmed......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.