Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Skippered

I was trying to get a shot of this skipper today.  It was busy having a feed on the heliotrope and not paying much attention to me nor to this little lynx spider.  As it came near to it I could almost see the thought bubble "oh Sh*T!!!!" because it zoomed off at great speed and didn't come back.  It made me laugh.  I don't think the lynx would tackle it.

I have had an extremely lazy day today, just a potter in the garden and not much else.

I hope all the dads had a great day.  I lost mine in 1990 and don't have a lot of photos of him.  He was always the one with the camera in his hand before I became addicted.  I did find a very old one of him and mum at a formal so I have put that up in the extra.  Happy fathers day dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.