Clacton Crew

Leisurely breakfast, swim and sauna with a flying friend from my home airfield then a trip to the aero club to drop off some kit. Great to see the mighty Bronco up close and its poppy scheme as a mark of remembrance.

As I arrived at the makeshift ‘studio’ - a marquee on the toilet block roof next to the VIP tent - I was excited to see one of the Clacton Crew had brought along his hi-tech talk back system of a Toblerone box with words on each side. See here for the visual. It’s the simple things!

Family tuned in from home in Sussex as did friends around the country including my brother’s cat! Hilarious. My future bro-in-law was tickled by the term ‘wing waggle’.

An exciting afternoon of fantastic displays and great reaction from the crowd made all the more enjoyable for the professional BBC team who made my task so easy. So much fun - I can’t wait for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.