A Day of Ups and Downs

The collage today combines...
1.Roses still flowering in the garden - lovely.
2. The team going punting at the start of what turned out to be a successful training day.
3. A flower on the Magnolia Grandiflora on the opposite side of the moat, which I took as I left the team in the punt. When I got back I found that due to an oversight in the Bookings Office, the three workshops scheduled for next week had been cancelled and I had to stand all the staff down.
4. No photo to represent it, but I am doing battle with the local council who gave me a parking ticket when I had paid using a mobile app. They have rejected my claim and I now have to resend all the documents because they claim I didn’t send anything first time round.
5. Sad news this evening that my friend and ex blipper had lost her dad. He was only in his early fifties and I know how sad she will be. He was a good man with a kind heart. So, Sarah, should you read this, I am thinking of you.

RIP Chris.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.