My neighbourhood.

I am just sitting having a coffee before going back home to sort out some more household jobs. 
Why is it that I clean the house before going on holiday! It's like a compulsion! 
Then there is what to pack.........hubby and I have separate cases and I have added an extra 3kg on my allowance. 
Well when in doubt.....my young hairdresser says "Just take everything! " 
  Except I am now 70 not 28! 
The shopping precinct seems quiet this morning. Schools went back yesterday and autumn is arriving. 
I'm procrastinating right now with a large cappuccino. Hubby out on business. 
He does not now work full time but more in a consultancy type, being a lawyer. 
  Meanwhile here I am plus the Times newspaper. Brexit has been overtaken this morning by the story of the Russian spies who poisoned Mr Skripal and his daughter in Salisbury. 
Amazing piece of detective work to find out exactly who they are.......jaw dropping. 
But it won't change anything. 
    Time to finish my coffee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.