A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 8

A day for cooking and American breakfast.

I did get my lie in and Grace came in with Eda for a chat and we both got a cup of tea in bed from John.
Things got even better as John made pancakes for us for breakfast. Some blueberry and some banana. With fresh and maple syrup it was a real American breakfast.
No Eda in my blip? Well I was holding her showing her daddy making the pancakes whilst I took it!

In the afternoon Grace had a technical rehearsal and asked me if I could make Eda some savoury muffins. A learning curve for me. I taught Food Tech(or Home Economics) many moons ago but muffins then were things you toasted and buttered and I've never made them.
They came out well. The recipe was for spinach, mushrooms and bacon but these had spinach, red peppers and courgette, and feta. I know Eda loves them and I'm pleased with the result. The recipe says frozen spinach and I would recommend it as chopping spinach isn't my favourite thing!
John fitted a gate to the bottom of the stairs, there is one already at the top of the stairs which Eda likes to post things through. This one rolls out and doesn't have gaps in it, the cats are confused!
Meanwhile back in Yorkshire, Chris has made tomato soup with our glut of tomatoes and spiced apple chutney with some apples kindly given by a neighbour.

Grace and John are invited out to dinner so I'm baby sitting and watching Strictly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.