The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Abstraction

Succulents draping over a bookshelf in the cabin.

I worked another full day in nursery today. Swimming is fun! So is Gary the music Man. What a pity I won't be working there on Wednesdays after half term.

Afterwards I walked home briskly, did a load of washing, relaxed a bit, then announced my intention to make a banana curry. Steve didn't sound totally convinced. I ended up making a corn chowder instead. Very filling!

I'm back for a few days at the house sit on the other side of Stroud, looking after a ginger cat. It's handy for work and town, and there's a big TV and plenty of flies around a bowl of gently rotting fruit. The latter is now in the recycling bin outside.

I'm watching another episode of Louis Theroux. After a while, I think I'll have a bath and go to bed. Work is turning me into a zombie.

Night night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.