Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Waiting for the Mistress

Start of a new week and full on this one.
Examinations for the students on Friday,
so a slight air of panic starting to develop.

Finished late and decided to pick up a quick blip on the way home,
as I couldn't see me venturing out again.
Quick park and walk around the car park.
Lots of silhouettes against the bright interior lights
of the shopping centre.
Really liked the inside out feel of this shot.
Initially, I hardly noticed the chap and his dog,
as I was concentrating on the people coming down the stairs.
I wasn't sure whether I could recover the detail or if the black shapes would work
and would I loose the atmosphere from the chap on his mobile in the stairwell.

Lighting and subject very American Realist or Ashcan School....

American realism was a turn of the 20th century idea in art, music and literature that showed through their different types of work, reflections of the time period. Whether it was a cultural portrayal, or a scenic view of downtown New York City, these images and works of literature, music and painting depicted a contemporary view of what was happening; an attempt at defining what was real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.