60!

It is my sisters 60th birthday on Saturday and we are having a small surprise lunch for her.I am going to her place for the weekend. Presents are ready. Her kids and I went together and bought her a pandora bracelet and a few charms. Hope she likes it. I also wrote her a little poem. It is not great but I think it will make her smile. I haven’t written a poem in eons, lol.
What do you think?


My sister, my Friend

We share the same Mom,
We share the same Dad
We’ve a lifetime of memories,
Good and bad

You liked dolls
And baked cakes
I liked guns
And caught snakes

You like make up and fancy
cities and shopping
I like music and reading
small towns and walking

None of this matters
When we are together
For we are sisters
And best friends forever❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.