Capital adventures

By marchmont

Skeins

Bad night last night. I was up in the middle of the night filling the hwb to ease my stomach.

When I finally did get up the weather was wild and windy but it not cold. I'd already decided to taxi to work.

The weather cheered up over the day. The wind dropped and it stopped raining.

Had a good day. The office was quiet and I got the stationery order done. such little things make you feel so good.

The lovely Faisal brought the boxes for #1 son's gear and all I have to do is pack them up now. But that is for later in the week. Tonight it was a quiet evening in. These are skeins for my next cross stitch. I started the last one 'i Love Cats' in February 2009 (and for me, that was another time, another place) and I'm STILL not finished it. This new one is attached to a 'significant event' so has a definite deadline. Actually the list of things I have with a definite deadline is growing exponentially.

Tomorrow, back on the easyJet plane down south, but reserved seating this time. I haven't packed but I'm off to bed. The wind is whistling down the chimney, better under the duvet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.