It’s all the fault of the ants

It’s the time of year when the cracks between our paving in the front garden sprout lots of lovely cyclamen flowers.  Ants are such wonderful gardeners, they carry the seeds to their nest, drop a few along the way and lo and behold we get an ant garden.  I often wonder how the corms cope when they are squashed into these tiny cracks but I guess that most of them occur under the stone. Ants and cyclamen are wonderful!

What else?

Well following up queries about images that the camera club took at the Penistone Show last Saturday and I’ve finally got around to phoning Howden’s Joinery about our bleeping fridge.  The woman I spoke to couldn’t have been more helpful.  Why didn’t I do it sooner!  The blessings been driving us mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.