passremarkable

By passremarkable

Bathroom blitz

After boring even myself yesterday with tile choices, today I did a 180 and settled on something called geo panels for the shower walls. Ever heard of them? I hadn't until my mum mentioned them. One quick whatsapp later to my plumber and she was suggesting that I drive to Newmarket to take a look at them close-up rather than just online. I was quickly convinced for several reasons - no grout, half the price of tiles, quick to install, potentially easier to clean and keep clean in an internal bathroom (which is what I have in my new flat), and, oh yes, as we already know, I'm a fickle picker. And so, a decision was made. 'White diamond' was the one that was in stock and, as the plumber is starting on Monday, it made good sense for me to go with it. It fits with the cashmere cabinets and the stone LVTs. 
It only temporarily reminded me of the cider 'Diamond White', an first year undergrad favoured tipple of mine, before I discovered the wider range of beverages that didn't automatically strip the enamel from your teeth as you embibed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.