Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday14_2018 Teddy Bear sunflowers

This week is the second of my new routine, now that Violet has started school.  I spent quite a bit of the morning scrubbing the disgracefully dirty bedroom window frames before popping out for a quick walk around Linder's Field with Zeus09smum and Zeus: I've added a shot of the beautiful sunlight streaming through the leaves of one of the oaks , as my extra.
Later, minus Zeus ( who was extremely disappointed to be left on his own) we went on a shopping expedition to The Range and Makro.  Our local Makro is now so poorly stocked that frankly we are surprised that it manages to remain open.  The Range, on the other hand was busy getting its display ready of items for ...well I think you can guess!   We'll be back next week when the wraps are off!
My FF blip (very late catching up this week) is these charming and aptly named Teddy Bear sunflowers bought in Morrisons.  By the time I came to photograph them, their heavy heads had started to droop, so I had to take the picture from this rather strange angle so that their faces were visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.