Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Moonlight Shadow

Encouraged by my friend PW, I have logged onto blipfoto for the first time in a few months. I felt like I needed a fresh start and had already decided to delete my account, as it was mostly tied to a very grim time in my life. However when I looked through all my old pictures, I was amazed at the beauty and happiness of them (and alas, how much older I look now) and decided to keep them and keep my account. I deleted a few pictures out of it that I no longer want to be part of my life, but apart from that it will remain.

I've got some new gear and decided to get my camera out more often again.

We are, in Stromness, currently hosting Skyranmoon; today I took my partner to see it on its last day, and got a few shots. More than four years in, we are happier than ever and the last few years' adversities have only made us stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.