Dreich (Day 1230)

It was a reasonably bright start to the day as I wandered the woofers up the hill. I was hoping that the apocalyptic weather forecast was wrong. 
It was sunny a bit later as I trundled to Stenness for the first job of the day. I was finished relatively quickly, despite the all too familiar game of "hunt the stopcock" and the added joy of the "while you are here couldya…". I trundled off to Costa to finish off Friday's job, with the weather showing no sign of becoming even slightly damp.
I zoomed home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife before we piled the woofers in the car and headed off towards Skaill for a wander. The rain started as soon as we got into the car. The walk was grim in the rain, though we did pass a large group of ramblers, all of whom were festooned in waterproofs, carrying walking poles, maps, compasses and GPS devices. Perhaps they thought HV and I were a little underprepared for the inclement weather. 
The view north along the coast summed up the afternoon - damp and grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.