secret garden

By freespiral

For SarumStroller

Some sad news to impart. I heard last night that Tim, aka SarumStroller  passed away early on saturday morning, He had an aggressive form of cancer and was hospitalised in August, later moving to a hospice in Salisbury. He was a much cherished blip friend to many of  us and an exceptional photographer. I don't yet know when his funeral will be but will let you know. It was he who started Derelict Sunday (or Thursday as it was originally) many years ago and I think he would have liked this old doorway. I have to confess to having taken it in Dingle but hope I might be  let off for it seems very appropriate with which to to remember Tim..

Heading off to pick up Jensphotos now. She arrived in Dublin late last night and we are intending to rendezvous shortly in Cork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.