Rain

We were promised lots of rain from whatever storm is hitting us at the moment; as it transpired it was not too bad and petered out by the afternoon.  We decided to head off to Compton Verney this morning, late morning actually as I'd slept late, for coffee and a spot of fresh air. They were obviously prepared for the rain as they had a selection of umbrellas hanging up....from the ceiling of the gift shop.

Thank you for your kind thoughts re. my cough.  It's still with me, but hopefully abating, most of the wheezing has stopped.  

Today is Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.  The theme is Liquid. Although the idea of upside down brollies is an abstract concept connected to a liquid (rain), I thought I could use the lake at Compton Verney instead, I've put the result in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.