A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Another night, another bridge.

Decided to pop to Castlefield on my way home. Fancied getting another shot of a bridge at night. Didn't expect to see these barges moored next to the viaduct that takes trains out of Manchester from Deansgate station, as well as Metrolink trams to the other side of the city.

So not the blip I planned, but I still managed to get a bridge at night. Seems to be my current obsession - bridge blips, and night blips, and sometimes both together.

This is an out of camera JPEG as I had to use a high ISO, much higher than the camera is happy with, and any attempt at slightly too much processing made a real mess. I think the ISO is too high, which is why when viewed large, the picture is so smudged it looks like a painting,

(623)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.