CHOCOLATE PENGUIN SNOWGLOBES

Was woken up at 7am by Neil who was wanting to have a bath but all he was getting was cold water. So I had to go into the cold utility room and sort the boiler out. Twiddled a knob or two to increase the pressure and it was all OK. Tried going back to sleep But Tigerlily had other ideas. She wanted to play - she brought her favourite toy which has a bell on it and was rushing round the bedroom with it. Decided just to get up.

I went to Newcastle this afternoon. It was quite mild but very dark and rainy. Got a few Christmas presents - mostly for Becky. Went a bit " off piste " and bought a few things which weren't on her Christmas list. Used my initiative and I think I got some things she will like.

Took a few shots of Fenwicks famous Christmas window but it was getting dark and there were a lot of reflections - and a lot of people crowding in front of the windows. Will try again another day to get a better shot.

So instead I am blipping a display of Chocolate Penguin Snowglobes which I found in Fenwick's food department. I was thrilled to find them as they are made by a blip friend Tina who works at " Lick The Spoon " Chocolate makers in Wiltshire. If you look HERE you will see a blip of the penguins she made.

Box update - came down this morning after Neil had gone to find a lot of boxes had been moved and/or opened. Some of them seemed to have had stuff taken out of them. But when I counted up I still have 18 boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.