Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1428. AYWMC Homework

I'm not feeling at all well today...this latest cold started a couple of days ago and by last night I was feeling terrible.  I have been trying to catch up with the AYWMC workbooks and at last I'm up to date...I think..it's taken a bit of a back seat recently.

I will never be a landscape photographer so the current chapters are so way out of my comfort zone that actually I'm not going to fret about it...I did the homework shots out of my lounge window in my jammies...although I think I'll have to get dressed if I'm to go into town for our usual Saturday lunch date!

My bridge camera, although perfect for me has severe limitations when it comes to this sort of exercise as the aperture range is f2.8 - f11....but I'm guessing that what it says is f11 on my camera is roughly the equivalent to f22 on other cameras...someone did helpfully explain this to me not that long ago but I have the memory of a goldfish so I've completely forgotten.  Either way I'm not concerned about the mechanics of this exercise because landscapes aren't my favourite...I tend to take snap shots and don't spend hours waiting for the perfect light....so here is my homework for this week...uploaded and the box ticked!

I am going to complete this course as it has been excellent and I'm going to complete my 4 years of blipping too...then I am considering taking a complete break from social media altogether....it's not that I don't enjoy Blip any more but I am becoming increasingly aware that I often post stuff out to the world that stays there permanently and I forget what I've posted or said.  The great thing about Blip is that if I decide to take a break I can make my journal private until I'm ready to come back...or I can start again with a new journal perhaps on a specific theme...something which has occurred to me that I might like....either way I don't want to lose contact with those few Blippers with whom I have become closely acquainted.  I have time to think and decide what I want to do....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.