Stripped.

June last year I blipped some Irises which the wind had turned over into the pond.
Same happened this year during the last "Equally Noxious gales". I shall have to apply a few building bricks.
This time, apart from laying them down it felled my "Chipper" and slew my Sweet corn, stripped most of the rasp leaves and lowered the Coal-tit sown Sunflower.
On the downwind side of the wooden garden door there were Oak, Horse chestnut, Sorbus and bothe common or garden Sycamore and Acer platanoides leaves - easily regognised. I may have found others had I sought them. The nearest trees, of any sort are in excess of 100 yards away with the nearest thing to a broadleafed tree in the garden being a small "Spindle tree" NO leaves of which did I see with the leaf-drift at front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.