Lovely Evening

The sunset lasted about one minute.....I barely got down to the beach in time!!! Usually the afterglow of the sunset is pretty....not tonight.

Getting old is not easy for any living being. We have our son's dog......we have her at lot since my hubby loves having her over. I took her to the beach with me tonight and she was her normal happy self, running around and meeting other dog friends UNTIL she thought she saw the path back up the dune toward home. It was not the right trail AND it was very steep so I couldn't easily scamper up to the top. She can not hear, but now I wonder how well she can see in low light because when I saw her looking my direction I waved my arms but she didn't seem to see me.....she took off and there was nothing I could do because of the high beach grass.....I couldn't see her anywhere. Panic!! Then I saw her running back down toward the beach so I slid down the dune and finally was able to catch her. I am sad that I will not be able to let her run on the beach any more; she will be stuck on that leash.  :-((  She is chipped, but I sure don't want her to get lost again. I have enough stress in my life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.