A bit of colour

I may have missed a few colourful sunsets this year, but I think that due to dry weather there haven't been as many as usually. Here's one though.

Spent the day cleaning the dryer. It was very windy which is useful as the wind blows dust out, but showers are not that useful, especially when the wind blows the rain in through the open doorways.

Something funny happened in the morning. I noticed a little piece of wrinkled paper on the floor in the dryer. I had put a little piece of paper towel in my pocket a few minutes earlier and at first I thought I had dropped it. As I bowed down to pick it, I noticed that it's not paper towel. Somehow I thought about a receipt I had lost almost two years ago, when I had bought oil and filters for the van, and the receipt never made it to the bookkeeping. That's what it was! At first I couldn't figure out why it would be in the dryer, but then I remembered that I may have changed the oil and filters in the dryer as there was more room than in the garage. Still can't imagine where exactly the receipt had spent all this time. Anyway, the next gust could have blown it away for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.