Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Totem

Spent much of today in front of my computer, catching up with emails, etc. So it was late afternoon before I dragged myself away to go for a walk.

A short drive took me to Auchinstarry basin, where I left my car for another wee wander along the Forth and Clyde Canal. In a departure from my recent practice I retraced my steps from yesterday's walk, walking westwards the short distance from Auchinstarry to Twechar.

I arrived in Twechar just in time to catch a bus to Croy, from where I walked back to my car.

At Auchinstarry basin there is a Sensory Garden in which stands this Timeline Totem. The decorated pole contains many images depicting the history of the Canal, some created by local schoolchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.