Ikimasho!

By Hayls

A new passion in our house...

...pomegranate. They are an odd looking fruit though eh?

Out tonight for a 'Health & Wellbeing' chat at the school. Unlike my previous five blips that record the five ways to wellbeing, tonight will be all about how the school are going to teach my boys about body awareness and sex.

I remember when I was about 13, my mum broached the subject of sex with me while she was ironing one Sunday. I stopped her in her tracks, told her not to bother and declared I knew it all! It's only just occurred to me that she never asked how I knew. I think she was just relieved not to have the conversation (as I'm sure my cringing, blushing 13 year old self was!)

I hope me and my boys can chat about this sort of stuff without the blushes and embarrassment. We need to get over the 'girls are yuck!' hurdle first though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.