fs2012

By FrankS

After The Rain

It appears quite a bit of the country was hit by torrential downpours and flooding today. My plan was to drive over to Lickey to see my friend John. I managed about halfway, having driven through progressively worsening road flooding, before pulling into a pub car park to ring John and abandon our meet-up.

I managed to get home via a different route with not too much of a problem, though the car looks like it's been through a car wash with the amount of spray other traffic has thrown up.

Andrew's excellent blip at Rain Day sums up how it was only, of course in my case, worse!

The rain eased a little later so Ann and I went into town for our usual. We then walked back via the river where I took a few sunset photos. The one featured here is of Cox's Yard by the canal basin. I liked the way the light hits the chimney and the birds are circling above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.