Artificial Light

I think I'm becoming a bit more one-dimensional and obsessive than usual. I blame the lack of meaningful work that I'm occupied with. It just doesn't engage my brain at all. So, I come home and start reading about you know what (the floating thing) and then last night, whoopee, I find an excellent web article about a chap with an elderly Westerly who converted it to single-line reefing! Yes! True. And parts are just like the half arsed reefing on my own little Westerly. I was transported to it instantly, drilling the mast to fit a tang block, and on the opposite side, a bullseye. What about a stand-up block? How would I fix the underside of that inside the cabin? All well and good except I had a fitful and light sleep imagining bringing the lines to the rear and cleating them off.
Tonight, a break; the good F has been in touch. 'Gasping for a pint,' he texts. I think this might be a very good thing. I wonder if he thinks the traditional rams horn in the crinkles is a better option?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.